About the Cumberland Trails Conference

The Cumberland Trails Conference (CTC) is an independent, membership based 501(c) (3) nonprofit corporation. Created in early 1997, the mission of the Cumberland Trails Conference is to build, acquire funding for, and promote the Cumberland Trail, under the auspices of the Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation (TDEC). In addition to hiking, the Cumberland Trail helps to preserve the historical and cultural heritage of Tennessee, conserve natural resources, provide educational and recreational opportunities, and connect local communities. The Cumberland Trails Conference achieves its mission through the efforts of  volunteers, and from financial support from membership fees, grants and donations from various foundations, state and federal grants, and tax-deductible donations from  individuals.

The CTC sponsors various volunteer trail construction and maintenance programs throughout the year. One of the CTC’s largest volunteer events is CTC Spring BreakAway,  that involves college and university students doing volunteer work during their annual spring break. BreakAway is a part of a nationwide program that allows college and university students to engage in various types of worthy volunteer service.

Volunteers can adopt various sections of the trail and perform maintenance on their section. In addition to BreakAway, CTC hosts “Big Dig” a general volunteer trail building activity in the spring and fall.

The Cumberland Trails Conference office is located at 409 Thurman Ave, Suite 102 in Crossville, Tennessee 38555 and can be contacted at ctcoffice2014@gmail.com or 931-456-6259. In the event that the CTC office is closed, questions involving volunteer opportunities or needed information on hiking/camping issues can be obtained through our alternative e-mail at c.trail.info@gmail.com.

Please consider volunteering and becoming a member of the CTC. With your help, the project will be completed, creating a lasting legacy.

 

Cumberland Trails Conference Staff, Executive
and Advisory Boards

CTC STAFF

Marianne Mailhiot
CTC Office Manager
409 Thurman Ave.
Suite 102
Crossville, TN  38555
931-456-6259
ctcoffice2014@gmail.com

Nora Beck
Grant Writer
3811 Baxter Avenue
Nashville, TN 37216
615-517-6486
norellibee@gmail.com

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Executive Board

Rob Weber
CTC Board Chairman
207 Louisiana Avenue
Signal Mountain, TN 37377
423-517-0920
weber9985@att.net

Frank Jamison
CTC Board Vice Chairman
125 Vista Drive
Kingston, TN 37763
865-376-4120
jamisonf@accessam.com

Carolyn Miller
CTC Board Secretary
23 Devil Creek Place
Monterey, TN 38574
931-839-3213 home
931-260-6674 cell
cardan@frontiernet.net

Ray Garrett
101 Windham Rd.
Oak Ridge, TN 37830
865-776-1813 cell
garrett.ray1@att.net

Gary Grametbauer
308 Oak Leaf Street
Kingston, TN 37763
865-376-2708
gramet@att.net

 

CTC Board Members

Larry Pounds
6064 Huffs Ferry Road N.
Loudon, TN 37774
865-705-8516 cell
865-816-3576 home
poundsl471@aol.com

Sam Powell
506 Brady Point Road
Signal Mountain, TN 37377
423-886-2689
spepwnhluk@bellsouth.net

Jim Johnson
6708 Rodney Court
Nashville, TN 37752
615-300-3002 cell
jimjohnsonjr@gmail.com

Gary Ruetenik
24 Castlebridge Lane
Crossville, TN 38558
931-337-7921
wildruet@gmail.com

Will Skelton
4064 Kingston Park Drive
Knoxville, TN 37919
865-523-2272 home
865-742-7327 cell
whshome@bellsouth.net

Caroline Woerner
100 Mountain Court
Signal Mountain, TN 37377
423-886-2756 home
superauntcsw@aol.com

Levonn Hubbard
735 Dayton Ave
Crossville, TN 38555
931-510-2251 cell
931-707-1020 home
lhhubbard@gmail.com

Gary Darnell
P. O. Box 97
Wartburg, TN 37887
423-346-3344 office
865-617-7718 cell
darnellg@highland.net

Jameson Miller
1711 Broadview Drive
Hixson, TN 37343
615-300-3002cell
jmiller@mjcpa.com

Lionel Senseney
525 High Market Rd.
Clarksville, TN 3703
931-551-6738 home lsenseney@bellsouth.net

 

ADVISORY BOARD

Shad Baker
Pine Mountain Trail Conference
P.O. Box 784
Whitesburg, KY 41858
606-633-2362 office
606-832-4514 home
sbaker@uky.edu

David Brill
Writer-Editor-Photographer
P.O. Box 35
Lancing, TN 37770
423-965-2174
dbrill1@utk.edu

Alison Bullock
Community Planner
Chattanooga Field Office
NPS Rivers, Trails & Conservation
Assistance
535 Chestnut St. Suite 207
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Gov. Cell: 423-987-6128
alison_bullock@nps.gov

Marty Dominy
Georgia Pinhoti Trail Association
Alabama Trails Association
778 O.H.P. Dominy Rd.
Toomsboro, GA 31090
478-933-5278 office
770-265-2534 cell
pdominy@windstream.net

Linda Hixon
Environmental Rep., Technical Advisory Committee
Southeast Tenn. Rural Planning Org.
7335 Middle valley Road
Hixson, TN 37343
423-842-3476 office
423-596-3383 cell
lkhixon@gmail.com

Jeff Hunter
Program Manager, Southeast Region, National Parks Conservation Assoc.
706 Walnut St, Suite 200
Knoxville, TN 37902 865-801-0048
jhunter@npaca.org

Ralph Knoll
Tennessee Representative
The Conservation Fund
313 Park Ave.
LaGrange, GA 30240
706-302-7139
rknoll@conservationfund.org

David Lincicome
Natural Heritage Program Manager
Division of Natural Areas
Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation
William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 2nd Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615) 532-0439
Fax: (615) 532-0732
david.lincicome@tn.gov

Mark Richie
143 Cappshire Road
Crossville, TN 38558
609-332-8968 cell
xmedia2@frontiernet.net

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WEB SITE EDITOR

Mark Richie
xmedia2@frontiernet.net

 

 

 

Jim Lane, Chief Ranger
Prentice Cooper State Forest
P.O. Box 160
Hixson, TN 37343
423-634-3091 office
jim.d.lane@tn.gov

John Mayer
Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency
464 Industrial Blvd.
Crossville, TN 38555
931-484-9571 office
john.mayer@tn.gov

Mark McKnight
Roots Rated
1269 Market St., Ste. 200
Chattanooga, TN 37403
mark@rootsrated.com

Dan Robbins
US DOE Y-12
Oak Ridge Greenways
41 Riverview Dr.
Oak Ridge, TN 37830
865-483-4920
gdrobbins@aol.com

Herb Roberts
Friends of the Cumberland Trail
4262 Pea Ridge Road
Maryville, TN 37804
865-300-3771
robertsclan1@charter.net

Steve Law
Executive Director,
Tennessee Parks and Greenways Foundation
117 30th Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37212
Phone: 615-329-4441
Fax: 615-329-9097
stevelaw@tenngreen.org
www.tenngreen.org

Larry Zehnder
4012 Highwood Drive
Chattanooga, TN 37415
423-653-8105
zehnjl@gmail.com

Bob Richards
97 White Bridge Road
Nashville, TN 37205
423-653-8105
trailbob51@outlook.com

Chris Watson
Sr. Program Mgr., Regional Operations, National Parks Conservation Association

706 Walnut St., Ste. 200
Knoxville, TN 37415
865-329-2424 office

 

CT FOUNDERS

Bob Brown (Deceased)
Evan Means (Deceased)
Donald Todd (Deceased)

Mack Prichard
State Naturalist
Tennessee Dept. of Environment and Conservation
1828-A River Drive
Nashville, TN 37218-3225
615-244-6484 home
615-419-2813 cell
615-532-0020 office
615-244-5127 fax

CUMBERLAND TRAIL STATE PARK STAFF

Bob Fulcher
Park Manager
Cumberland Trail State Scenic Trail State Park
220 Park Road
Caryville, TN 37714-3807
423-566-2229 office
865-207-0060 cell
865-457-4065 home
423-566-2290 fax
bobby.fulcher@tn.gov

Jordan Sikkema Asst. Park Manager, Cumberland Trail State Scenic Trail State Park220 Park Road
Caryville, TN 37714-3807
423-566-2229 office
423-326-5605 cell

Ryan Maddux
Park Ranger – Southern Corridor
Cumberland Trail State Scenic Trail State Park
220 Park Road
Caryville, TN 37714
423-566-2229  office 423-240-2239  cell

Anthony Jones
Park Ranger – Central Corridor
Cumberland Trail State Scenic Trail State Park
220 Park Road
Caryville, TN 37714
423-566-2229  office 931-797-4129  cell

Jim Brannon
Cove Lake Office
Cumberland Trail State Scenic Trail State Park
220 Park Road
Caryville, TN 37714
423-566-2229  office
423-290-4985  cell
jim.brannon@tn.gov

Mark Stanfill
State Parks Trails Administrator,
Cumberland Trail State Scenic Trail
220 Park Road
Caryville, TN 37714-3807
423-566-2229 office
615-574-5176 cell
mark.stanfill@tn.gov

Print Friendly